BERRIEN SPRINGS, MICHIGAN – JUNE 12, 2023 – Honor Credit Union proudly supports local, outstanding high school seniors with the annual Honor Credit Union Community Commitment Scholarship. Twenty-eight students throughout Michigan were awarded $1,000 to be used towards furthering their education. Reinforcing Honor Credit Union’s dedication to supporting the local community, emphasizing extracurricular activities and what that means for applicants, was included in each scholarship essay.

The following students exemplify a commitment to their communities and are positive role models for community service and academic success. These applicants were chosen through a blind selection process and awarded as the 2023 recipients.

28 Scholarship Winners

Honor extends congratulations to these 2023 scholarship winners and all graduating seniors.

Battle Creek / Coldwater Area

  • Sophia Laubscher – Coldwater High School
  • Raegan Gothard – Harper Creek High School
  • Abigale Keown – Pennfield High School
  • Nadalie Pratt – Pennfield High School

Buchanan / Niles / Berrien Springs / Eau Claire Area

  • Michael Wentworth – Buchanan High School
  • Jayce Arend – Eau Claire High School
  • Kailyn Miller – Niles High School

Benton Harbor / St. Joseph Area

  • Harmony Dohm – Michigan Lutheran H.S.
  • Lincoln White-Day – St. Joseph High School

Baroda / Stevensville Area

  • Ananya Bommineni – Lakeshore High School
  • Eden Gray – Lakeshore High School

Coloma / Hartford / South Haven Area

  • Alexander Ruiz – Covert High School
  • Abigail Garey – Hartford High School
  • Elizabeth Sell – South Haven High School

Greater Grand Rapids Area

  • Emma Johns – Jenison High School
  • Kenadee Schnick – Jenison High School
  • Ryan Anderson – Traverse City High School

Gwinn / Marquette / Negaunee Area

  • Kayla Watt – Gwinn High School
  • Brayden Dunstan – Negaunee High School
  • Sophia Valima – Superior Central Schools

Greater Kalamazoo Area

  • Cora Wegner – Dowagiac Union High School
  • Lyla Elrod – Dowagiac Union High School
  • Madison Vrba – Mattawan High School
  • Addyson Thomas – Otsego High School
  • Madison Hoffman – Otsego High School
  • Amanda Towne – Paw Paw High School
  • Ben Hunter – Portage Central High School
  • Lucy Glerum – Vicksburg High School


Honor Credit Union is a non-profit, full-service financial institution serving nearly 110,000 members in 28 member center communities throughout western and northern Michigan.

Providing solutions for financial success and giving back to the communities we serve remain the driving forces behind Honor Credit Union. For more information, call 800.442.2800, or visit



Kayla Smith
Brand Coordinator
800.442.2800 ext. 9205

More To Explore

Zero Down Payment Offer

To make the process as simple as possible with our Zero Down Payment mortgage offer, we encourage you to speak with a mortgage expert so they can explain the requirements and guide you through the process!

Find An Expert Near You

Need Help? Contact us at 800.442.2800 and we will help you get started with the application process.